ACS MEDI Virtual Award Session 2021

 Virtual Event    June 29, 2021

After the further postponement of the 37th National Medicinal Chemistry Symposium to June 26-29, 2022, the ACS MEDI Virtual Award Session will be organized on Tuesday, June 29, 2021.

This session will feature two award lectures which were initially scheduled to be presented in New York City.

  • 2020 Division of Medicinal Chemistry Award, Sponsored by the Thomas J. Perun Endowment Fund

    Dr Shaomeng Wang   Dr Shaomeng Wang from the University of Michigan has been assigned the 2020 Division of Medicinal Chemistry Award.

    This award is intended to recognize significant contributions to the field of Medicinal Chemistry and is funded by a generous contribution from the Thomas J. Perun Endowment Fund. The Division of Medicinal Chemistry Award is given in even years, and the presentation and award ceremony are held at the National Medicinal Chemistry Symposium.

    Dr Wang's Award lecture will be entitled: My Journey in Academia Drug Discovery: from Targeting Protein-protein Interactions to Protein Degradation.

    View Dr Wang's biosketch.

  • 2020 IUPAC-Richter Prize

    Dr John Macor  

    The 2020 IUPAC-Richter Prize has been awarded to Dr John Macor, Global Head Integrated Drug Discovery at Sanofi, in recognition of his outstanding creative contributions in the field of medicinal chemistry research on drugs for the treatment of migraine.

    Dr Macor's Prize lecture will be entitled: How I Spent my Summer Vacation: Insights from a 35-year Career in Drug Discovery (and Molecules that have Broken my Heart).

    View Dr Macor's biosketch.

The Session will take place from 1.00-3.00PM EDT. Please register online for free to receive your access credentials!